RACV Great Australian Rally RACV Great Australian Rally

Great Australian Rally Home

The Great Australian Rally Entrant Information

Great Australian Rally News and Updates

Great Australian Rally Clubs Information

Great Australian Rally trader stalls Info

2019 Great Australian Rally Entrant Brochure

Past Events

How to reach us

Updated on
15 January 2017.

RACV Great Australian Rally 2014

Sunday, 19 January 2014

Rallying For A Cure

Thank you all for your support of the Great Australian Rally and the Peter Mac Cancer Centre. Your participation and attendance provided for a donation of $60,000 to Peter Mac. Their Executive Director has written to thank the ABCCC for organising the event.

As a part of the promotion for the event, we were able to run a competition for a ride in an early Vintage Ventura bus (Charabanc) to The Vintage Ventura bus the Mornington display area. The competition was over-subscribed and some consolation prizes were given to those who didnít quite make it to the actual bus ride. Details of how to enter this competition have not as yet been finalised.

Right: The Vintage Ventura bus. Photo: Craig Douglas.

The 2014 Rally Awards Results were as follows: (PDF file)

Best Veteran
(To 1918)
Jeff Alcock Entry 676 -
1914 Overland
Best Vintage
(1919 to 1930)

(ABCCC Trophy)
Aub Smith Entry 219 -
1929 La Salle 328
Best Early Classic
(1931 to 1940)
T Stryker Entry 223 -
1930 Singer Junior Tourer
Best Late Classic
(1941 to 1981)

(3AW 693 Trophy)
Peter Kirby Entry 533 -
1963 Jaguar E-Type S1 OTS
American Classic Geoff Bower Entry 313 -
1961 Chevrolet Impala
British Classic Rod Cooper Entry 647 -
1954 MG TF
Best Commercial Vehicle Theo Nelson Entry 3 -
1926 Buick Hearse
Best Motorcycle (Magic 1278 Trophy) Tony Edwards Entry 419 -
1929 Scott RZ TT Replica
Best Cared-for (Penrite Oils John Dymond Trophy) Damian Wintle Entry 149 -
1972 Holden HQ Monaro Coupe
Best Club Display
(RACV Trophy)
Club: E-Type Jaguar Register
Nominated car: 1963 Jaguar E-Type
Owner: Peter Kirby
(Included with this award - the car selected by the Veteran Car Club of Australia (Vic) was be on display in the foyer at the RACV City Club, 501 Bourke Street, Melbourne)
Best Outright
(Dr Max Lay Perpetual Trophy)
Ray Nichol Entry 227 -
1933 Hupmobile K321


Organized by the All British Classics Car Club
Major sponsor is the RACV
Penrite - a better class of oil Magic1278 Just Auto Stud Park Shopping Centre 3AW - 693 Welcome to a new world of tea - Dilmah
STREAT | Social Enterprise, Melbourne Armor All | Protecting your car inside and out Walkinshaw Sports It's more than just oil - It's liquid engineering
Royal Automobile Club Victoria Mornington Penninsula All British Classics Car Club


Web site designed by Bartosh Internet Designs